Info and Cover for upcoming Mob Rules album revealed

German powermetal band Mob Rules, that did recently put out the great album "Radical peace" out in 2009 have now revealed the first details on their upcoming album "Cannibal Nation". The new silver disc will see the light of day on October 19th 2012 and contain the following tracklist:

01. Close My Eyes
02. Lost
03. Tele Box Fool
04. Ice And Fire
05. Soldiers Of Fortune
06. The Sirens
07. Scream For The Sun (May 29th 1953)
08. Cannibal Nation
09. Sunrise

Bonus track on ltd. ed. digipak
Children Of The Flames (Live In Atlanta)

The band has released some short info on the musical direction of each song along with the cover of the album on their website. The info says that that ´Ice & Fire` will be the first single of the album.

Keeping up the fine tradition of setting up a release show for the album the band will continue to do so with "Cannibal Nation" on October 20th  in their hometown Wilhelmshaven, Germany at the Pumpwerk. Tickets have gone on sale by now also online at this location. You can choose between a standard ticket for 16,40 Euro or add some bucks and get a exclusive T-Shirt with the ticket (this ticket will cost 19,70 Euro).
As the info for the release party further reveals that the band will use this event to film material for the upcoming videoclip of the first single. So being there sound like a good idea. :-)

Other shows that have been confirmed are:

2012/11/03 Ganderkese 3. Schützenhof Rocknacht
2012/11/10 Köln Bunker Blast

No comments:

Post a Comment